Web3 Developer Advocacy

Web3 Developer Advocacy

A library of my developer relations work

A Bit About Me

I am a fullstack web engineer, and I love exploring technologies within the web3 ecosystem.

I enjoy participating in the web3 community through DAOs, conferences, and events. I also publish some learnings on Twitter, Typeshare, and Hashnode.

I have 4+ years of experience in tech, with a background in React, Typescript, microservices, and serverless architecture.

I dove into the web3 industry because it has the potential to empower individuals. It can transform the way we live our lives online and offline, and give us trustless ownership and autonomy. Every day, I am excited to work within the most innovative ecosystem I have ever come across.

Projects

1. ethpass (contracted work)

2. MetaMask Snaps

  • Developed virtual workshop to demonstrate how to write MetaMask extensions using MetaMask snaps, in the form of a "high low" guessing game.

  • Conducted the workshop in partnership with Developer DAO.

  • Live demo, Source code

3. "ThirdSea" NFT Marketplace

  • Created open-source marketplace repository which enables people to learn about, build, and ship their own NFT marketplace.

  • Leveraged (fabulous) tools provided by Thirdweb to bootstrap smart contract development, and Alchemy to painlessly read from the chain. The web UI was built with Next.js + React.

  • The tutorial for the project was published in partnership with Developer DAO.

  • Source code

4. GLD Vendor ⚜️

Talks

Extending the Capabilities of MetaMask with MetaMask Snaps

  • September 5, 2022 @ Developer DAO

  • Live coding session to build a "high low" guessing game with MetaMask snaps.

  • Recording

Use Scaffold-Eth and Eth-Hooks to build an ERC-20 Vendor

Intro To Speedrun Ethereum

Hackathons

ETH NYC, June 2022 - Nonfungible Forest

  • My group and I extended an ERC721 token to exist on chain as a "living tree" and accept Basic Carbon Tonnes (BCTs) to be kept alive.

  • The aim of the project was to create a gamified use case for on-chain carbon credits, which could increase demand and incentivize engagement with the network.

  • Our future aspirations for the project are to deploy a mechanism which generatively renders a tree based on the growth parameters in the contract.

  • Connext awarded our group a prize in their NFT category!

  • Source code and project submission

Conferences

Why go to a web3 conference?

ETH Barcelona, June 2022

  • I was ecstatic to attend the first Ethereum Conference in the beautiful city of Barcelona.

  • The conference placed much focus on web3's potential for social good.

  • Some of my favorite takeaways from the event were Giveth.io's aims to empower the decentralization of public goods through on-chain fundraising, and Filecoin's Green initiative to incentivize sustainable energy on their network.

Permissionless, May 2022

Long Form Tweets & Blog Posts

You can explore the full collection of my writing on my Typeshare, but here are some of my favorites:

Work experience

Check out my LinkedIn!

Get In Touch

I am available to developers looking for help, and I am happy to collaborate on content with projects that are looking to facilitate adoption of their product. I am best reached through my Twitter DMs or LinkedIn.

Cheers, and happy hacking.